South Yorkshire Joint Authorities Governance Unit

Town Hall, Church Street Barnsley, South Yorkshire S70 2TA.

www.barnsley.gov.uk/dsa

Our ref: DSACC/AIS

Your ref:

Date: 18 July 2022

This matter is being dealt with by: Andrew Shirt Direct Line: 01226 772207

e-mail: andrewshirt@barnsley.gov.uk

Dear Member

<u>DONCASTER SHEFFIELD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE</u> SPECIAL MEETING ON TUESDAY 26 JULY 2022

I write to inform you that a special meeting of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee will be held on <u>Tuesday 26 July 2022 at 11.00 am in the Ambition Meeting Room, Heyford House, Doncaster Sheffield Airport, First Avenue, Doncaster, DN9 3RH</u>

Please note car parking is available in Heyford House staff car park; access can be gained by pressing the 'help' button.

The agenda is attached for information.

Yours sincerely

Andrew Shirt

CASHIK T

Committee Secretary

Encs

Membership:

Alan Tolhurst OBE (Chair)

Neal Biddle (Peel Land and Property), Councillor Joe Blackham (Doncaster MBC), Andrew Bosmans (FODSA), Councillor John Cattanach (North Yorkshire County Council), Councillor Steve Cox (Doncaster MBC), Gareth Finch (Peel Land and Property Group Management Limited & Doncaster Sheffield Airport), Councillor Robin Franklin (Barnsley MBC), Andrew Gates (South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority), David Grant (Doncaster Sheffield Airport), Councillor Martin Greenhalgh (Doncaster MBC), Chris Hall (Doncaster MBC), Councillor Barry Johnson (Doncaster MBC), Councillor Glyn Jones (Doncaster MBC), Councillor Mark Jones (Sheffield City Council), Peter Kennan (South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority / Private Sector LEP Board Member), Councillor Denise Lelliott (Rotherham MBC), Norma McCarron (Ex-Officio), Councillor Jessie Milne (West Lindsey District Council), Keith Moran (Doncaster Sheffield Airport), Councillor Clio Lyndon Perraton-Williams (Lincolnshire County Council), Councillor David Pidwell (Bassetlaw District Council), Adrian Platts (Doncaster Chamber), Marina Di Salvatore (West Lindsey District Council), Mark Sewell (Doncaster MBC), Andrew Shirt (Committee Secretary, Barnsley MBC), Councillor Nigel Turner (Nottinghamshire County Council) and Yvonne Woodcock BEM (Ex-Officio)

Noise Monitoring & Environmental Sub-Committee representatives:

Town Councillor Alan Cropley (Bawtry Town Council), Parish Councillor Paul Raybould (Blaxton Parish Council) and Parish Councillor Stephen Ward (Cantley with Branton Parish Council)

Purpose of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee

The Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee provides the mechanism for the exchange of information between the Airport Operator (Peel Airports Ltd), users of the airport, local authorities in the vicinity airport and other organisations surrounding the airport which have an interest in the operations and management of the airport. Specifically, the Committee is:

- a. To foster communication and build understanding between the airport, its users, local residents and the business community.
- b. To stimulate the interest of the local population in the development of the airport.
- c. To consider the impact of the airport operation on the environment, surface access, employment, the local and regional economy, and the circumstances of local communities and their residents.
- d. To monitor the implementation of the Airport Operator's commitments made under the S106 Agreement between the Airport Operator and Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council.
- e. To consider and comment upon consultative reports, as required.
- f. To facilitate constructive discussion to resolve differences, when required.

DONCASTER SHEFFIELD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING

TUESDAY 26 JULY 2022

AGENDA: Reports attached unless stated otherwise

	Item	Page
1	Welcome, Introductions and Apologies for absence	
2	Strategic Review of Doncaster Sheffield Airport - Briefing by David Grant, Managing Director, DSA	Verbal Report
3	Any other Business	

